IPL Teams have not won IPL Since 2008

IPL Teams have not won IPL Since 2008

 In the last 12 years and 12 seasons, the Indian Premier League (IPL) has emerged as the most popular and festive T20 cricket league in the world. Since 2008, the tournament has grown from strength to strength, cricketers and fans from across the world wait for the tournament to kick off and to celebrate it. In 12 seasons, 6 amazing teams have managed to win the title, at least once and some 2 or more times. However, there are 3 IPL franchises, who are yet to win at least a single title win despite being a part of the tournament right from the first season.

The three teams are as follows

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Arguably the most star-studded team in the IPL ever, with the batting line-up having served the likes of Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers, and Yuvraj Singh in the past and present, it comes as a shock to everyone that this team has never won IPL title til now.

Kings XI Punjab

he team from the northern state of Punjab was one of the most promising teams when the IPL kicked off in 2008, but never really picked up enough steam to claim the title. They did, however, reach the IPL final in the 2014 edition, only to lose to Gautam Gambhir’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in a thrilling finale.

They decided to rename the side ahead of IPL 2021 as they are now named Punjab Kings instead of Kings XI Punjab. But will a change in name bring about a change in fortune?

Delhi Daredevils / Capitals

he team from the capital of India has been the poorest in the IPL, ever. Unlike RCB and KXIP, Delhi has not managed to reach the IPL finals ever. The team has always been so inconsistent and underperforming that even the likes of explosive batsmen Virender Sehwag and Shikhar Dhawan couldn’t have the ideal effect on the team. in IPL 2020, the fortunes have changed for DC and the team is one of the strongest contenders for the title under Shreyas Iyer’s captaincy.

CSK vs DC Highlights: Delhi Capitals beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 wicketsCSK vs DC Highlights, IPL 2021 Match 2 Updates: Brilliant half-centuries from Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw helped Delhi Capitals gun down a 189-run target set by Chennai Super Kings.

Let’s wait and watch if any of these three teams win this IPL trophy.

Dream Signal

Related Posts

Latest News, Breaking News, Top Headlines

Latest News, Breaking News, Top Headlines

VIVO IPL 2021 Postponed

VIVO IPL 2021 Postponed

Dc at top of the IPL Table now

‘Not trying to be too tough on bowlers, but catches do help’: MS Dhoni CSK Loses to Rival MI

‘Not trying to be too tough on bowlers, but catches do help’: MS Dhoni CSK Loses to Rival MI

No Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *